My Zuri Internship Journey So Far

My Zuri Internship Journey So Far

First blog post ever. Not exactly sure how this is supposed to go. Heard it's like writing in a diary. I never had diaries, so I wouldn't know. But here goes.... I recently joined Zuri internship as a result of a tweet from their Twitter handle. Been following them for a while, waiting for an oppurtunity like this. Heard so much about the famous HNG internship. Finally going to experience it first hand. So far, the internship has been overwhelming, I'm not going to lie. The mentors have assured us that it gets better as it progresses, I suspect they might be lying because there doesn't seem to be an end in sight. Its been just 1 week, but it feels like 1 month! When we first started I thought I could handle 4 tracks, now I'm wondering if I can handle 1! I've had to put some of my other projects on hold to focus on this internship. I really hope it gets better. I really do. So far, I have joined the Frontend and Entrepreneur stacks. Still undergoing tests for Digital Marketing.

GOALS My first goal of course is to finish this internship. Heard of so many people not finishing. Already have some people who have dropped out as a result of not being able to cope with the workload. The thought has crossed my mind more than once but i am not a quitter and I will see this through to the end no matter how tough it might be. those who finished in past sets and those who will be finishing in this set don't have 2 heads. Another goal is to try and meet as many people as possible. At the moment, I have not had time to fraternize with people. Maybe i"m waiting till the number reduces. Already had to leave some groups because of the noise. Hopefully as we progress and the numbers reduce, I will meet as many people as possible. Lastly, I need the experience. It is my hope that at the end of this internship, I should have gathered as much industry experience as much as possible. Especially for future job prospects. Probably my most important goal. Let's see how it goes.

Visit internship.zuri.team for more information.

Below are some tutorial videos that might help those starting out in frontend and designing.

Figma Tutorial from the Zuri Team: youtube.com/watch?v=1MbQaYCCzzI

Git Tutorial also from the Zuri Team: youtube.com/playlist?list=PLxuUHF3OiqfVlhMh..

HTML Tutorial for beginners from Mosh: youtube.com/watch?v=qz0aGYrrlhU

JavaScript Tutorial also from Mosh: youtube.com/watch?v=W6NZfCO5SIk